The Journey Begins

So the day is finally here! I finally started my journey to Vietnam and I could not have asked for a better group to journey with! The four of us left Rochester, New York, this morning around 10:30 and headed to Washington D.C., the craziest airport I’ve been in to date. We arrived late. We ran. We ran some more. I lost feeling in my legs and I had to pee like you wouldn’t believe, but we ran. It was exciting because nothing was going to come between me and Asia. We finally made it to our gate by final boarding call for all groups. Wow! What a rush.
Our next leg of the journey had us heading to Tokyo, Japan, a 13-hour flight. This is the part where I’m realizing “Wow! I’m doing it! I’m accomplishing my dreams. I’m finally a world traveler.” We had lunch so far- chicken teriyaki stir-fry, quinoa salad, and a fresh roll. I also had wine… IT WAS FREE! As I write this, I’m currently half way through that flight. We’re over the northern-most part of Alaska and it’s so incredible. Since we’re traveling forward in time, I believe they will be serving us breakfast. I’ll be finding out soon because I can smell it!

Signing off for now and I’ll be updating as the journey continues.

Leave a Reply

